Achieving Food Hygiene Rating Level 5

Awarding Body




In December 2008 the Food Standards Agency agreed a National Food Hygiene Rating Scheme. It is now running in all areas of Wales, Northern Ireland and in 99% of England.

In practice, the rating scheme is designed to ensure that businesses that are broadly compliant with food law and are managing food safety risks will receive a rating of three … and those who are managing the risk well will receive a rating of four or five. However, significant lapses in any of the scoring criteria can also have a significant effect on the rating.

Course Details:

This course is intended to give you an overview of how the National Food Hygiene Rating Scheme works, what the scoring criteria are and how these are assessed by the inspectors, the appeals process, the Safer Food Better Business management system, E-Coli and concludes with some practical advice for ensuring your premises gets the best score possible.


50 minutes

This is based on the amount of video content shown and is rounded off. It does not account in any way for loading time or thinking time on the questions.

In order to successfully pass this onlineAchieving Food Hygiene Rating Level 5, you will be required to gain the following results.

ModulePass Mark
1. Food Hygiene Ratings – An Introduction70%
2. Scoring Criteria70%
3. Appeals70%
4. Safer Food Better Business (SFBB)70%
5. E.Coli70%
6. Good Hygiene Structure and Cleaning70%

On successful completion of your online Achieving Food Hygiene Rating Level 5, you can download and print your certificate.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Achieving Food Hygiene Rating Level 5”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *